top of page
Search
Writer's pictureNishant B Kumar

My Encounter with a Renowned Tamil Writer and Director



I had a wonderful experience on 17th October when I met Ajayan Bala sir, a famous Tamil writer and screenplay writer. He has also directed his first film recently. I was in Chennai for some personal work and coincidentally, Krish sir was also visiting Chennai. Krish sir, who is also a filmmaker and a friend of mine. . We met at the airport and he told me he was going to meet Ajayan sir. I was lucky enough to join him and get the opportunity to meet this amazing person.





Ajayan sir wrote a book about Marlon Brando, the legendary Hollywood actor. This book changed the life of Satyaraj sir, who played the role of Kattappa in Bahubali, the epic Indian movie. Ajayan sir was interested to know that I am a trained actor from SRC, Delhi. We found some common connections with Rajendran sir and K Madavan sir, who are also well-known in the Delhi Theatre circle. He started telling me about the history and culture of Tamil cinema and its star actors like MGR, Annadurai, Karunanidhi, Sivaji Ganesan and others. He said that Sivaji Ganesan sir is a must-know for any actor who wants to learn the craft of acting. He shared his insights and experiences on theatre, cinema, acting and writing. He has won many awards for his screenplay writing and he is also running an acting school. He was very friendly and engaging in his conversation. I enjoyed talking to him a lot.


He offered us juice and treated us with great hospitality. He has a cute dog named Blacky, who was initially barking at us but later became our friend. It was a good Chennai trip and I learned a lot from Ajayan sir. He is an inspiration for me and I hope to meet him again someday.


Nishant B Kumar


48 views0 comments

Комментарии


bottom of page